top of page

Fan Favorite Fall Drinks

Sweater weather is finally here! The chilly air calls for cozy nights snuggled up in blankets with warm and tasty drinks. Instead of drinking your usual pumpkin spice latte, try some of University of Maryland students’ favorite fall drinks!

“My favorite fall drink is non-alcoholic mulled wine. My mother used to make it

homemade for us every year around Halloween. My family and I would carve pumpkins and drink our non-alcoholic mulled wine while listening to "This is Halloween." Drinking my mother's homemade non-alcoholic mulled wine brings fond memories of family bonding,” said Joelle Cingel, a junior computer science major. Here is a similiar recipe of non-alcoholic mulled wine.

Image credit: chowhound

“My choice of drink in the fall is hot apple cider. It’s always been a tradition in my family to have apple cider with dinner when the weather starts to get colder! I’ll either buy it at the local farmers market near my house or my stepmom will make it with freshly picked apples. She always adds a little extra cinnamon for that extra fall flavor! The drink is perfect for a chilly day and the fresh ingredients make it a delicious seasonal treat.” said Sara Chernikoff, a sophomore journalism major.

Check out downtown college parks farmers market on 4500 Knox Rd. for fresh apples and apple cider this time of the year!

Image credit: wholefoodbellies

“My favorite drink this fall is a warm vanilla chai. I really love the taste of all the spices they use to mix with black tea. It just reminds me of fall and makes me feel cozy, yet also can allow me to prepare for the day. Since it’s black tea, it’s a good source of caffeine that is a little different from your average cup of coffee. I usually make it at home and all you need are a tea bag and hot water! I like to add honey to make it sweeter!” said Nina Talbot, a sophomore math major. Although Nina prefers to use a tea bag, making warm vanilla chai from scratch is easy! Grab some cinnamon and sugar and follow this easy recipe.

Image credit: Pixabay

What’s your favorite fall drink?

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page