top of page

Stay Fashionable and Comfortable with these Five Outfits

Staying in the house all day can make anyone go a little stir crazy. After no motivation to change out of my pajamas the first few days of quarantine, I decided this had to end.

For me, it helps to dress how I want to perform for the day. I decided it was time for me to change out of my pajamas and into something that would make me feel productive and help me get my work done for the day.

As silly as it may seem, changing outfits can help you differentiate each day as they all seem to blend together. Find outfits that represent your style while still helping you maintain comfort.

I documented my outfits from Monday to Friday to show you how I manage to stay stylish yet comfortable each day.

Monday

Image Credit: Elizabeth Scinta for The Campus Trainer

Matching sets are my new favorite fashion trend — they’re stylish, comfortable and you don’t have to worry about matching a top and bottom together, it’s done for you. Free People always has the most adorable matching sets, ranging from fancier to athleisure to absolute comfort.

When you’re looking to purchase a lounge set, make sure you are buying one that is going to make you feel relaxed, not one that you’re going to have to fidget with all day to make sure it stays on.

I came across this Kelly Wash Set on Free People a few weeks ago and purchased it immediately. Unfortunately, it’s sold out already, but I’ve listed some similar sets below:

  1. Onzie top & bottom

  2. Champion Set

  3. Eberjay top & bottom

Tuesday

Image Credit: Elizabeth Scinta for The Campus Trainer

Athleisure is another one of my go-to style trends. I’ve gotten in the habit of working out in the morning and not changing right after because what I’m wearing is already so comfortable.

I live in Lululemon Align Leggings. They’re the most comfortable leggings I’ve ever owned, and if I could buy them in every color, I would. I’m a huge fan of high-rise anything, so you can imagine why I love these leggings so much.

I like Lululemon workout tops because I think they’re cute enough to wear around town if I needed to run errands, or in our case currently, cute enough to wear if I needed to attend a Zoom class. This top, however, is from Alo Yoga, and I love it. This bright pink color isn’t something I usually wear, but I find myself wearing this tank once a week. I couldn’t find the exact version online, but there are similar ones here and here.

Wednesday

Image Credit: Elizabeth Scinta for The Campus Trainer

Let’s be real, sweatshirts and athletic shorts are what we’re all living in right now. I wear some variation of this all the time because it’s comfortable and I find shorts way less restricting than pants. Plus, it’s springtime! The temperature is finally getting warmer, and if you’re lucky enough to be able to do your homework outside, you want to make sure you’re wearing the right apparel.

Cropped sweatshirts are all the rage right now, and that’s what I prefer to wear with my shorts. Oversized sweatshirts are great, don’t get me wrong, but cropped sweatshirts are usually lighter in weight and don’t look as silly as oversized sweatshirts do with shorts. You can find a similar Calvin Klein cropped crewneck here and my Lululemon shorts here.

Calvin Klein is also having a 30% off the entire site sale!

Thursday

Image Credit: Elizabeth Scinta for The Campus Trainer

Even though we’re not on campus, I still think it’s important to show some school spirit every once in a while. I just recently hopped on the jogger trend around Thanksgiving, and I cannot believe it took me that long to get a pair. They’re so comfortable and so much cuter than sweatpants, it makes sense why everyone has made the transition over to them.

I got my joggers online from the University of Maryland bookstore and paired them with a simple white cropped t-shirt from Karlie.

Friday

Image Credit: Elizabeth Scinta for The Campus Trainer

I have never been a tennis player, but I do love to wear tennis skirts. They're so much cuter than shorts, in my opinion, and allow you to dress them up a bit more.

I'm wearing a Lululemon tennis skirt that has the cutest ruffles on the back. They stopped making this version a few years ago but still have a lot of cute tennis skirt options on their website.

I got mine from Poshmark, so if you're interested in this style I've listed a few from Poshmark below:

Whatever outfit you decide to throw on for the day, make sure to choose something that promotes productivity, and will help you stay comfortable. Good luck with your online classes!

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page